Week 9- Activity- Drawing

This weeks activity was really fun and kind of random! I was a little bit nervous about doing the drawing because I had no idea how it was going to turn out because it was two people just relaxing letting the pencil do its thing. I had a lot of fun doing this project though! It was interesting to see how this could be considered art even as simple as it was.

FullSizeRender

This is a picture of me and my friend right before we started the drawing! Not going to lie, it was a little bit awkward, but it was also relaxing. I never thought of drawing as a outlet to get my mind off of things, but after doing this activity, I think I might start! It honestly was like meditating and soothing.

FullSizeRender

Although it is far from art, I think it is funny to look at the end result. When you are relaxing just sitting there letting the pencil flow, you don’t really think about what you are doing. I like this because I was trying to focus and make something perfect. I was just letting the pencil do its thing, which was really fun! I think this picture honestly looks like a two year old drew it, but the overall experience of this project was great!

Leave a Reply

